Mountain Goats and Laffy Taffy

Last night I had a dream that it was New Year’s Eve.  I was with 4 other people, two of whom I know to be coworkers from my office although I’m not completely sure who the other two were.  We were not at a party.  We were not at a bar.  We were sitting in someone’s living room, completely silent.

I remember that I kept standing on the couch to look out the window at my car that was alternately parked on the street and not parked anywhere. 

I remember that we were debating what we should watch on television until we finally agreed to a re-run of Law and Order: SVU. 

I looked at my watch and saw that it was 12:27am and I thought “33 minutes until New Years!”  (wrong)

I remember snuggling up in a blue and white blanket that was definitely the one that covered my twin bunk bed in elementary school.

The next thing I knew, I woke up and realized that I was covered individually wrapped pieces of Laffy Taffy which I discovered had been thrown at me as punishment for being the first person to fall asleep.  I looked around until I found a lemon candy and as I popped it in my mouth I realized that we wouldn’t have to go to work tomorrow but naturally I had scheduled 4 walk throughs with clients who were never going to actually have their event at my venue.

Then, at 5:18am, I woke up to this song that has been playing in my head since Sunday night.  Thanks, Walking Dead! 

0 Responses to “Mountain Goats and Laffy Taffy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

