Dream Z14

Last night I had a dream that a group of girlfriends and I were going to see the film version of 50 Shades of Gray.  Naturally, there was a couple with a 3 year old child because anyone can be a parent these days.  I bring this up not because it played any part in the rest of my dream but because this is one of those things that makes me Hulk-smash angry.  Every time I go to the movies there is always a child there.  And I very rarely see kid-friendly pics. 

But I digress as the dream will momentarily.

As the movie was playing, we were all standing in the front talking but it didn’t seem to be bothering anyone because no one will be going to 50 Shades of Gray for the dialogue.  As we were standing around talking, another friend came up to tell us that yet another mutual friend had passed away suddenly.  In the dream, a real friend’s name was actually used and I think she was actually representing my actual friend.  I have since checked and she is alive and well.

Hulk-smash cut to me running down the sidewalk.  I was definitely just on a regular run but there was also a sense that I needed to run a certain distance and while the reason was unknown to me, I knew that it had something to do with my friend’s death.  My running path took me up and down the street where I grew up as a child but I was an over-sized version of myself.  I could see my feet and they were normal sized but I was just bigger than everything around me.  (I feel like this has to do with the fact that I ate my face off yesterday.  Thanks Aunt Flo.)  I ran past a neighbor’s house and then immediately turned around and ran back to my house. I entered my parents house which transformed into my grandparents house as I ran up the stairs and into the guest bedroom.  This staircase added a mile to my overall total. 

Side note – I wish that staircases actually did add miles to your step total for the day.  The number of times I have to walk up and down the stairs because I forgot my tea in the kitchen downstairs or left a dirty glass upstairs in the living room…it would be a lot of steps.  I’m really absent-minded.

Absent-minded and forgetful because I don’t remember how the dream ended.  Let’s just say that it ended with me turning into a giant turtle and flying into space to fight mutant insect robots in the ultimate battle for Earth’s survival against the evil overlord Great Snarks the Third, ruler of the distant planet Shackelfrancs Z14.

 

0 Responses to “Dream Z14”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

