Wait, what?

Early this morning in my sleep I knocked a glass of water onto the floor.  It shocked me awake and in my bumbling sleepiness, I decided to get another glass.  I stumbled out to my parents kitchen, poured the water and then walked back to the bathroom.  After using the bathroom, I walked out and closed the door behind me and headed back to the bedroom.

As I walked into the room, I bumped into something that sounded like a television.  I reached my hand out and realized that it was a television.  Knowing that I was very tired and full of breadsticks, french toast and hot cheese cubes I thought “Oh maybe I just didn’t see that Dad had carried a television into the bedroom for Husband and I to watch.  That was nice of him” until I heard a voice say “Lindsey, what’s wrong?”  Pause.

“What?” I said.

“What are you doing?” my sister repeated.  I heard her husband shuffle a bit and looking around the room it finally dawned on me.

“Shit!” I exclaimed in a sleepy stupor “I’m in the wrong room!”

I apologized to them both as my sister said “It’s cool.” I could hear my sister smiling as much as one can when awoken by their older sister wandering around their room as they are sound asleep.

After closing the door to my high school bedroom (where Sister and Brother-in-Law were sleeping) I headed back to the room I was sharing with my husband (aka my Sister’s high school bedroom.)  Still a bit befuddled, I climbed back into bed and tried to go back to sleep.

Turns out, it’s hard to sleep if you are giggling in silent hysterics every few minutes.

0 Responses to “Wait, what?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

