I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike

Last night I had a dream that I was in a cheerleading group which was led by my coworker, Dan.  We practiced our routine and Dan was incredibly unhappy about how it went.  He began to speak in French to us and then all of the sudden 30 bicycles appeared in completely straight lines five by six.

I was just astounded by the bicycles arriving and the perfection of their order but no one else was.  What can I say, I love order.

Did I mention that all of the bikes were pink?  Yeah, they were.

We all jumped on the bikes and started to ride them around a new housing development.  Dan was in the front with a member of the troupe with me riding lazily behind him.

Suddenly, I was alone and I was riding around my parent’s neighborhood.

Just as suddenly, I was inside a building taking a science class.  The building definitely looked like my junior high school but I believe it was standing in for my college.

As the class ended, I hopped on my bike and rode down the hallway to the elevator.  I took the elevator down to the main level where it opened up to a basketball court.  But it wasn’t just any basketball court, it was a basketball court with a rope mesh floor – kind of like a hammock.

I rode around the outside of the mesh floor back to the elevator which now looked like the Old Post Office Pavillion.  I got back on the elevator and now inside were three guys that I went to high school with whom I haven’t spoken to in 12 years.  I don’t think I’m even Facebook friends with them.

And then I was in a department store buying a bedspread.

0 Responses to “I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

