Dad and Bruce

Last night I had a dream that Dad called me to tell me that he was bringing Grandpa to DC.  I kept asking him when but all he would say was “We’re on our way.”  From Ohio. Western Ohio.  40 minutes from Indiana Ohio. 

For some reason, I was working at a theater that was having a Bruce Springsteen concert that evening and I knew that Dad would want to come to see the show.  Only it wasn’t just Springsteen.  It was a show that had been transplanted from Las Vegas so it had performers from Cirque du Soleil.  Only they were the reject performers from Cirque.  They looked like linebackers hanging from little wires. 

All of the sudden, Dad appeared next to me and asked why the performers on the wires were so bad.  I told him that they couldn’t swing due to the lighting system. 

Then we were standing in the back of the house looking for Grandpa who was talking to Wolf Blitzer.

1 Response to “Dad and Bruce”


  1. 1 Matt Teaman October 29, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    You have no idea how often Wolf Blitzer shows up in my dreams.


Leave a Reply

