2 dreams for the price of 1

Friday’s dream: I dreamt I was in a play.  I think it was supposed to be Ragtime and I was the lead.  Only it was the play version, or so I thought.  Then people started singing only I didn’t have the lyrics.  In fact, my script looked like a poem.  No stage directions, no character distinctions.  And we were definitely performing at Kobacker.

Saturday’s dream:  Oh man.  Where do I start?  Let’s start with the fact that I worked for 16 hours prior to this dream and that I might have been a tad drunk on wine by the end of the night.  The dream started at Falling Water.  For some reason, my boss and her partner lived there.  The outside was just as Mr. Wright designed it, but the inside looked like the apartments I used to clean as a summer job – only, well, cleaner.  For some reason, my boss was dating this actor with blue hair from Constellation Theatre Company.  He and I were at the student rec center back at my college going swimming and it never came up again that the boss was dating this guy.

Anyway, I went for a run as my boss’ partner was also my marathon coach (this part is true) and all of the sudden, it was snowing.  I was running in front of her car through the snow but it wasn’t cold.  I kept running and realized that instead of being at Falling Water or in this strange metal park, I was now in my hometown running through the corn fields.  While running through the snow, I looked up and saw lions.  Full furry-headed lions. Giant ones.  4 of them.  3 males and a female.  I stopped running and my coach’s car pulled up behind me. I jumped into the car, and then I woke up.

3 Responses to “2 dreams for the price of 1”


  1. 1 saratoday September 29, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Hi Lindsey. If you don’t mind, would you please activate your m-page function? Then all of your readers on WordPress can peek at your links without having to click every single one.

    Go to: Dashboard / Appearance / Extras / Enable m-shots.

    Unless of course you hate m-shots in which case I will butt out. I thought perhaps there was a chance you didn’t know about it. 🙂

    Also, have you seen Secondhand Lions? There is a cornfield and a lion. I love that movie except I hate the ending.

    Cheers!

  2. 2 ruehllin September 30, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Sara, my dear. I did this. I have no idea what it means, but I did this. Cheers!

  3. 3 saratoday October 1, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Wonderful Dahling. Now, to see what this nifty function does, visit your own blog and scroll the mouse over “Kobecker” or “Falling Water.” Look! You can see what the page is and decide if you want to explore more. Spiffy, huh?

    hugs,
    Sara


Leave a Reply

